Saturday March 15 :: See His Salvation

“Give attention to me, my people,
    and give ear to me, my nation;
for a law will go out from me,
    and I will set my justice for a light to the peoples.
My righteousness draws near,
    my salvation has gone out,
    and my arms will judge the peoples;
the coastlands hope for me,
    and for my arm they wait.
Lift up your eyes to the heavens,
    and look at the earth beneath;
for the heavens vanish like smoke,
    the earth will wear out like a garment,
    and they who dwell in it will die in like manner;
but my salvation will be forever,
    and my righteousness will never be dismayed.

Listen to me, you who know righteousness,
    the people in whose heart is my law;
fear not the reproach of man,
    nor be dismayed at their revilings.
For the moth will eat them up like a garment,
    and the worm will eat them like wool;
but my righteousness will be forever,
    and my salvation to all generations.”

Isaiah 51:4-8

sound  ::  Leaning on the Everlasting Arms, Iris Dement (2004)

image  ::  Graveyard at St. Davids, Pembrokeshire, Wales, Thomas Paquette (21st century, American)
Graveyard at St. Davids, Pembrokeshire, Wales, Thomas Paquette (American)

O God, by Your Word
You marvelously carry out the work of reconciliation:
Grant that in our Lenten fast
we may be devoted to You with all our hearts,
and united with one another in prayer and holy love;
through Jesus Christ our Lord,
who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit,
one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

The Book of Common Prayer

Leave a Reply

