Thursday March 5 :: Spent

Untitled, Denis Sarazhin (b.1982, Ukainian)
image  ::  Untitled, Denis Sarazhin (b.1982, Ukainian)

Forsake me not when my strength is spent.”
Psalm 71:9

Thou who so long hast saved me here,
A little longer save,
’Till freed from sin, and freed from fear,
I sink into a grave;
’Till glad I lay this body down,
Thy servant, Lord, attend,
And O! My life of mercies crown
With a triumphant end!

Charles Wesley, Short Hymns on Select Passages of the Holy Scriptures (1762)

sound  ::  Hunger Of The Pine, alt-J (2014)

Leave a Reply

