The Third Sunday in Lent March 8 :: Tell My Soul

The Supper at Emmaus, Rembrandt van Rijn (1628, Dutch)
image  ::  The Supper at Emmaus, Rembrandt van Rijn (1628, Dutch)

Say to my soul, ‘I am your salvation!’”
Psalm 35:3

Who can soothe the soul’s distresses?
Jesus, Lord,
Thy kind word
All my sorrows eases:
By the virtue of thy passion
Make me whole,
Tell my soul
I am thy salvation!

Charles Wesley, Short Hymns on Select Passages of the Holy Scriptures (1762)

sound  ::  And Am I Born To Die, Doc Watson & Gaither Carlton (1964); Words Charles Wesley (1763)

Leave a Reply

