Friday March 13 :: Fear

Figure in the Studio, Amy Huddleston (American)image  ::  Figure in the Studio, Amy Huddleston (21st century, American)

“Fear God.”
I Peter 2:17

My heart is hardened from thy fear,
’Till thou the stone remove,
’Till love constrain me to revere
The God of pard’ning love:
Father, declare thyself to me
Through Jesus reconciled,
Then shall I always render thee
The reverence of a child.

Charles Wesley, Short Hymns on Select Passages of the Holy Scriptures (1762)

Leave a Reply

