The Fifth Sunday in Lent, March 22 :: Behold

Lo and Behold, Lawrence Weiner (2006, American)image  ::  Lo & Behold, Lawrence Weiner (2006, American)

“When he beheld the brass serpent, he lived.”
Numbers 21:9

Faint my head, and sick my heart,
Wounded, bruised, in every part,
Satan’s fiery sting I feel
Poisoned with the pride of hell:
But if at the point to die
Upward I direct mine eye,
Jesus lifted up I see,
Live by him, who died for me.

Charles Wesley, Short Hymns on Select Passages of the Holy Scriptures (1762)

Leave a Reply

