Thursday February 11 :: Life

Van Duzen River, Afternoon Shadows, Jim McVicker (2012, American)
image :: Van Duzen River, Afternoon Shadows, Jim McVicker (2012, American)

Therefore choose life…for He is your life.”  Deuteronomy 30:19-20

O Lord, the house of my soul is narrow; enlarge it that you may enter in.
It is ruinous, O repair it! It displeases Your sight. I confess it, I know.
But who shall cleanse it?  To whom shall I cry but to You?
Cleanse me from my secret faults, O Lord,
and spare Your servant from strange sins.

Augustine of Hippo, 5th century

sound  ::  Bitter Water, The Oh Hellos (2015)

Leave a Reply

