First Sunday in Lent March 5 :: Preserve

fire-at-night-francisco-goya-1794-spanish image :: Fire at Night, Francisco Goya (1794, Spanish)

“You are a hiding place for me; You preserve me from trouble.”  Psalm 32:7

O God, Who wilt consume at the last day
the heavens and the earth
with all the creatures they contain,
to show to all mankind
that nothing subsists save Thee…
O God, Who wilt destroy all these vain idols
and all these fatal objects of our passions!
I praise Thee, my God,
and I will bless Thee all the days of my life.

Blaise Pascal, 17th century

sound :: I Need A Forest Fire, James Blake, feat. Bon Iver (2016)

Leave a Reply

