Monday March 6 :: Spirit

kites-over-twickenham-stan-smith-c-1985-british

image :: Kites Over Twickenham, Stan Smith, (c.1985, British)

“…The Spirit of wisdom and understanding…counsel and might…knowledge and the fear of the Lord.”  Isaiah 11:2

Give me, O Lord, I beseech Thee,
firm faith, unwavering hope, perfect charity.
Pour into my heart the Spirit of wisdom and understanding,
the Spirit of counsel and spiritual strength,
the Spirit of knowledge and true godliness,
and the Spirit of Thy holy fear.
Light eternal, shine in my heart.
Power eternal, deliver me from evil.
Wisdom eternal, scatter the darkness of my ignorance.
Might eternal, pity me.

Alcuin of York, 8th century

sound :: I Got A Feelin’ In My Body (Take 4), Elvis Presley (1973)

Leave a Reply

