Thursday April 6 :: Everlasting

remembering-the-past-magi-batet-balcells-2011-spanishimage :: Remembering the Past, Magi Batet Balcells (2011, Spanish)

“I will make with them an everlasting covenant, that I will not turn away from doing good to them.” Jeremiah 32:40

Lord Jesus,
You are my righteousness,
I am Your sin.
You took on You what was mine;
yet set on me what was Yours.
You became what You were not,
that I might become what I was not.

Martin Luther, 16th century

sound :: The Old Account, Johnny Cash (1959)

Leave a Reply

